coms.global encrypted messaging and video calls

P2P Encrypted Messaging App

 
Coms Messenger transfers encrypted text and data between web browsers over webRTC data channels. Messages are encrypted in transit using TLS/https and then encrypted again for storage on the user's device.
 
Since webRTC connect browsers together in temporary private networks, there is no webserver in the middle and therefore no way the messages can be read by any third party. Of course, for this to work, the web browsers must be connected and the data channels established.
 
As a fall-back, then, for use it times when the browsers are not connected over webRTC, Coms sends messages encrypted by TLS/https to the web server, where they are encrypted again and stored, waiting for the recipient to collect them.
 
If the recipient is on Coms at that time, the messages are on the web server for less than 3 seconds.
 
Messages are deleted from the web server as soon as the recipient reads them, leaving no trace, and encrypted again for storage on the user's device.
 
  This makes Coms Messenger the most secure encrypted messaging app imaginable! Your privacy is protected and guaranteed by the nature of the technology. No-one scans, analyses or shares your messages, nothing is stored in a cookie, and big-data gets zero!
 
  IMPORTANT!!! Be sure to protect your PC, phone or tablet with a good strong password. It's also best to log out of Coms when you're done, but it's more convenient to just close it - if you start it again within 24 hours you'll still be logged in and Coms will open the messenger interface automatically.
 
  To enter the Coms Messenger window, click the Inbox button on the Home page after logging in. Inbox presents a list of ongoing chats, showing your Contact's name and the last message sent. Click or tap one to open the chat dialog.
 
 

Inbox

This is your Inbox. Green marks messages you have read and red marks messages you have not read. Click / tap to open the Chat Dialog. Use the "Light" button to switch between light and dark modes and the Contacts button to see your list of Contacts and start a new dialog.
 

Chat Dialog

Click Inbox to return to your Inbox. If your Contact is logged in, you can start a video call from the Video button.
Click the Trash icon to delete these messages from your device.
 
 
Click the Contacts button to get a list of all your Contacts. Click / tap one to enter the chat dialog.
 
 
Site pages ...